WIX website top image.jpg


Writer. Storyteller. Independent self-publishing Author.

Welcome to my website. As an author, I aim to create new worlds where anything is possible. Worlds where the readers imagination and heart are taken on a journey as my characters share their epic lives with them. A mission which has cast me in many different roles: writer, artist, and self-publishing author. 

In my young adult fantasy series, you are invited to the Kingdom of Alearia, where 'The Crowning' series begins. In my heart-stopping debut novel and first book of 'The Crowning' series, an heir of Alearia, must be chosen. Magic. Betrayal. Healing. Hope. In the pursuit of power, only one be crowned heir. A Queens Fate is the perfect sequel to The Crowning and delves deeper into our characters journeys. Heart of a Crown, is the culmination of a dream. In our series final all cards are on the table and our royals must step up to save their Kingdoms dynasty.

The Adventures of Lily Rose, is my new chapter book kids series. Lily Rose and the Pearl Crown is the first book in the rapid release chapter book series suitable for children aged 6-10 years. In each story younger readers are taken on a new journey. In the first book of the series a special gift has the secret power to help transform Lily Rose into a mermaid. Follow Lily Rose as she journeys to the bottom of the sea to help save the Mermaid Kingdom from the clutches of the evil Sea Witch. But don't fear! Lily Rose isn't alone, her new mermaid friend Sapphire is here to help!



Author. Storyteller, mum, tea addict and sweet tooth.

I’ve always been passionate about storytelling and impressed by the influence it has on people and the decisions they make in life. A story can change someones life, it can provide an escape to an alternate world, where anything seems possible. I feel compelled to write, my imagination overflowing with stories, that the world needs to hear. I am a curious and proactive new author, mum and nurse. I feel inspired to create, by the many amazing fantasy writers of past and present.

Annie Illustration without typography by


Book 1, The Crowning Series

Synopsis: An heir to the magically gifted Kingdom of Alearia must be chosen. The shape-shifting Prince Alexander is favored to claim the title. The fire wielding sisters Princess Anastasia and Princess Alecia feel that one of them will take-out the crown. However, the eldest potential heir, Princess Agnes, has other plans. The current ruler of Alearia; Queen Amealiana, a gifted sage and prophetic, has a hidden secret, that will change everything. If you love high fantasy novels, packed full of magic, suspense, betrayal, death, healing, royalty and competition, 'The Crowning' series is for you.
Available to order through our website, Booktopia, Book Depository, Waterstones, Millpoint Caffe Bookshop (Perth), Rabble Books and Games (Perth), My Little Booksop (WA) and Amazon, in paperback print and Ebook.


"May the Goddess bless you throughout the crowning rituals. For family and Kingdom, may we always strive for greatness, kindness and compassion."
"Magic is the happiness we create, when we give ourselves permission to follow our dreams."
"I love you my daughter, but I could not allow her to live a fate worse then death. I could never live with myself."

The Crowning series, Book 1 teasers

Notebook and Pen


Book 2, The Crowning series.

Synopsis: A Princess of a mighty dynasty, on the verge of civil war, has been crowned heir. Incited by a power-hungry High Priestess, citizens are rioting in the streets. The people have lost their faith in the monarchy. It is up to future Queen Annie to restore Alearia to it's former glory.
To protect the Kingdom, Annie must become the Queen her people desperately need, but former Princess Agnes a wickedly cruel narcissist, is on the loose. She seeks her own revenge for the crown and the life that was robbed from her.
A new reign to reunite a dark and twisted Kingdom.
A Queen's Fate is the twisted second book in The Crowning, young adult fantasy series.



Book 3 of The Crowning series

Heart of a Crown, the heart-stopping final installment of the young adult fantasy series, The Crowning.

War is coming.

The enemies' fire-wielding legion approaches. They leave nothing but death and destruction in their wake. The Alearian Royals must forge alliances if they wish to save their dynasty and their lives.

Kingdoms collide and hearts shatter as Alearia makes its final stand in a battle of elemental giftings and strength.

Sacrifice, death, magic, hope.

Annie is faced with a life altering choice.

Is she willing to risk her soul to save her Kingdom?

Is the reward worth the price?



The Adventures of Lily Rose Book 1

Synopsis: Today is Lily Rose's 9th birthday! She receives a special gift that turns out to be more magical than she could have ever imagined. Lily's pearl crown has the power to transform her into a mermaid! Join Lily as she adventures to the bottom of the sea to save the mermaid kingdom from the evil clutches of the Sea Witch. Fear not! Lily has the help of her new mer-friend Sapphire to join her on this adventure!



Please get in touch with me for more information about my upcoming releases, or follow me on social media. I would love to hear from you.

Perth WA, Australia

0402 529 153

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Green Typewriter

Subscribe Form

©2019 by Nattie Kate Mason - Author. Proudly created with Wix.com